March 27, 2009

  •  001

    This is the picture on my wall calendar.  A wine yard in Ponoma.

    002

    Deer visited my back yard.

    010

    Today is warm, around 60 degrees.  I took a walk at lunch time opposite to the usual route.  The old clock is on Broad Street opposite to the Federal building.

    011

    The dom of Federal Building.

     014

    Lampost adorns the Federal Building

    025

    040

    I passed by two old churches on Broad Street  

    030

    049

    050

    The windows of an abandoned building which was once Central National Bank

    071 068 069 067
    066 065 064 061

    062

    060

    I met two kids on the steps of the Federal Building.  They happily posed for me.  However, their dad looked at me disapprovingly. 

    092 091 090 089

    083 080 077 075

    074 073

     

Comments (11)

  • do you see deer often?

  • @LetheOfHeaven - Very often.  They hang around my back yard, front yard, and sometimes stare at me from my windows.

  • nice pics!
    when one paused and looked around, one could always discover something …
    thanks for sharing these …. kind of wandering in a foreign place yet familiar!

  • Do the deer eat your flowers and bushes? Judi

  • I really love your collage of smaller photos.  It is something that you do fairly often, i really enjoy the look of it- very creative and well balanced in colour and weight of each image to the others.

  • Iris and daffodils at the same time?  Maybe those were something else.

  • @jassmine - They do.  But I do not plant anything so what the deer eat do not bother me.  I sometimes throw an apple or carrots to the back yard to feed them.

  • @anonymouswish - I bet they like the carrots and apples.Judi.

  • Geez! I can see why the kids’ dad was suspicious of you. You scared them soooo much!
    Your descriptions are so finely detailed. Your curiosity is intense. Your wonderings about the glaring woman are fully justified.
    Maybe the guy was a lottery ticket distributor, like you suggested. Maybe the tickets were like pills to be handed out at a gamblers anonymous meeting. You just never know, these days.

  • Hi Chi. Thanks for leaving your comment. I meant to write more about my mom, and her symptoms, but I didn’t have enough time to write tonite. lol.. well, she is more so psychotic. She would think that people around her are bad people. Like, she would think that my sister is some significant person from the war who had tried to do harm to her. My dad was a captain in the army, fighting for the South.. and so when my dad was kept prisoner, my mom and my 3 eldest siblings were taken to exile in the “New Economic Zone”… she was left in new territory with nothing but her 3 kids, so the hardship that she faced was the beginning of her mental disorder… nowadays, she would have moments where she would talk on and on about what had happened to her, she’s very narrative… even when she was in the kitchen and no one was there with her, she’d keep talking.

  • I love the photos of the kids. Judi

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *