March 22, 2009


  • Every day, my xanga gets more than 400 footprints.  Some web crawlers drive up the number of views.  Although the increasing number of views may help to bring the post to random readers who search for something related, it may give users a false impression that his/her xanga is viewed or read or becoming popular.  To be read and to be able to share thoughts, emotion, or ideals with people are far more important than the self-deception.

    Xanga has been a good service and I do not want to be too demanding.  I just wonder if Xanga team is able to give users the ability to sort songs and photo albums based on alphabetical as well as chronological order?  Oops, sorry! The sorting capability is already implemented.

     

Comments (2)

  • I have not got that many but I do get 2-300 every couple of days. In between its normal. It is mostly bots labeled Australia and Vietnam. The two sources seem to be linked together because when I get one I get the other and the ratio seems to stay at about 2 VN to 1 Aus.

  • @cafengocmy - Thanks for commenting Ong My.  You may have more readers than you expect

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *