March 4, 2009

  • Is photography one of your hobbies? What do you like to photograph?


    Yes, photography is one of my hobbies, just recently.  Since I discover the joy of photography I carry my camera with me all the time and everywhere.  I like to take pictures of nature, snow, trees, flowers, birds, patterns, light, shadow, something close up, something far away, the moon, the sun, buildings, bridges, columns, doors, windows, lamposts, but what I like the best is to capture the thinking and feeling in portraits.  I do not have the nerve to stick my camera in front of people faces and snap pictures. . . yet.
       

    I just answered this Featured Question; you can answer it too!

     

Comments (12)

  • Were you looking for that post?  I accidently deleted it and I’m so pissed at myself.  I was distracted by the TV.

    Regarding the dancing, I took lessons because I loved the dance.  It was the first time I felt confident, as there were steps, and I didn’t need a partner.  But soon my teacher had me competing.  I loved designing the costumes and creating the choreography so I got very hooked.  I am not competetive by nature I don’t think.  Of course there were many young professional dancers who were better but I don’t think anyone was better at choreography, at least not in Oregon.

  • Oh, and I loved the  “…yet.”

  • In terms of snapping pictures of random people, I find it best just confront them, snap, then simply walk away.

    Say nothing more and let them wonder.

    LOL I kid :P

    @ydurp - 

    I overlooked your comment, and I think you can un-delete a deleted post, see here http://help.xanga.com/recoverpost.htm

  • Oh..go ahead and snap at them. You’ll capture their most tender moments. They’ll appreciate that (later?).

  • I like to take pictures…but of events more than scenery. I like to take pictures of events b/c it captures a moment in my life that made me smile. I can look up scenery pictures on Google anytime. LOL

  • do you have facebook?

  • I love to photograph nature but I would love to start doing people faces but I feel too shy to ask. Judi

  • @calvin_h2 - No, I do not have facebook and do not plan to have one.  I like Xanga.

  • I am going to have to get in the habit of carrying my camera again all the time. Judi

  • I like photography too chi =) Although just like you, still an amateur…I took some during my routine walks, but I posted them up on my facebook account…I’ll post the here when I have more time, then you can give me some of your inputs ^__^

  • @N_H_O - Oanh, you are up early or are going to bed late? 

  • @anonymouswish - 

    @anonymouswish - 

    I haven’t go to bed yet =p Don’t ask hihihi

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *